Departments & Divisions

image00

To view the City of Elkins current organizational chart, click here.

Central Garage
Supervisor: Danny W. Harris
dharris@yahoo.com
Phone: (304) 636-6625
Location: 1 Baxter Street, Elkins, WV, 26241
Mailing address: 401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

City Clerk
City clerk: Jessica R. Sutton
jsutton@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1211
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Code Enforcement and Building Inspections
Code Enforcement Officer: Phil Isner
pisner@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, Ext. 1431
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Fire Department
Chief: Tom Meader
tmeader@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: 304-636-3433
Fax: 304-637-1777
www.elkinsfdwv.org
216 Fourth Street, Elkins, WV 26141

Maintenance Department
Supervisor: Brad Curtis
bcurtis@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: 304-636-1414
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:00 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

Municipal Court
Judge: Robert Jones
Court clerk: Michelle Metheney
mmetheney@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 635-7142
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins WV 26241

Operations Division
Robert Pingley
bpingley@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: 304-635-7021
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Police Department
Chief: Craig Cross
ccross@cityofelkinswv.com
Dispatcher/Communications: Steve Poage
spoage@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: 304-636-0678 (8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m.)
Fax: 304-636-7886
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV 26241

Sanitation Department
Supervisor: Terrill Roth
troth@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-2734
917 South Railroad Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:00 a.m.– 2:00 p.m.

Street Department
Supervisor: Tim Elmore
telmore@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: 304-636-1844
Location: 1 Baxter Street, Elkins, WV, 26241
Mailing address: 401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Treasurer
Treasurer: Tracy Judy
tjudy@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1317
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Wastewater Collection Department
Supervisor: Mike Currence
mcurrence@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-2058
Location: 31 Jones Drive, Elkins, WV, 26241
Mailing address: 401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

Wastewater Treatment Plant
Supervisor: Michael F. Wolfe
mwolfe@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1122
Location: Riverbend Park
Mailing address: 401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Water Distribution Department
Supervisor: Paul VanDevender
pvandevender@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-6566
Location: 3 Baxter Street, Elkins, WV, 26241
Mailing Address: 401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241
6:30 a.m.– 4:30 p.m.

Water Treatment Plant
Supervisor: Wes Lambert
wlambert@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-2250
Fax: (304) 637-7309