Office of the Treasurer

The City of Elkins Treasurer’s Department is dedicated to providing high quality services, delivered in a professional, responsive and friendly manner. We strive to promote citizen trust by increasing organizational effectiveness, efficiency, and fiscal responsibility. The city’s financial viability is our foremost concern. We are here to serve you.

Please use these links to learn more about Treasurer’s Department services:

Treasurer’s Department Staff Directory:
Deputy Treasurer and Accounts Payable
Melissa Stalnaker
m.stalnaker@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1319
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Business Licensing/Taxes, Hotel/Motel Taxes, Collections, and Parking Space Rental by Town Square
Jennifer Shreve
jshreve@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1318
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Accounts Receivable, Pet Licenses, Fire Service Fees, and Parking Space Rental for Seneca Mall and Business Street Parking
Chelsea Langevin
clangevin@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1721
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Utility Billing
Carolyn Dolly,Utility Billing Manager
cdolly@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1720
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Dan Stemple, Utility Billing Clerk
dstemple@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1715
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

Payroll and Benefits
Wendy Williams
wwiliams@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1214
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241

City Treasurer
Tracy Judy
tjudy@cityofelkinswv.com
Phone: (304) 636-1414, ext. 1317
401 Davis Avenue, Elkins, WV, 26241