Last modified on November 30th, 2021 at 11:54 am

The City of Elkins is governed by an elected mayor and ten elected council members.

Reporting to these eleven elected officials are five coequal administrative officers. Together, these five officers oversee virtually all of the city’s operations. Follow the links below to visit the pages for each of the city’s five administrative departments:

City Clerk
City Treasurer
Fire Chief
Operations Manager
Police Chief

The city also operates a Municipal Court.

A PDF of the city’s organizational chart may be downloaded by clicking here.

If you have a public safety concern but are unsure of which department to bring it to, click here for some FAQ’s that may help direct you.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest news and alerts by signing up for our newsletter!

You have Successfully Subscribed!