Meet City Council

Contact information (and when current term ends) for council members is below. For information about city council generally, click here. For information about council meetings (including agendas and minutes), click here. To find information about committees (including membership), click here.

The city’s ward map may be accessed here.

First Ward


Robert Chenoweth
Term ends:
May 31, 2025
208 Bridgewater Dr.
Elkins, WV 26241
304.614.2676 (C)
rchenoweth@cityofelkinswv.com


Judy Guye 
Term ends: May 31, 2023

107 Sylvester Dr.
Elkins, WV 26241
304.636.4763 (H)
jguye@cityofelkinswv.com

Second Ward


Charles Friddle, III
Term ends:
May 31, 2025
119 Mountain View Drive
Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 704-9254 (m)
cfriddle@cityofelkinswv.com


G. Michael Hinchman

Term ends:
May 31, 2023
116 White Oak Lane
Elkins, WV 26241
304.636.7139 (H)
mhinchman@cityofelkinswv.com

Third Ward


Clinton J. Higgins
Term ends:
May 31, 2025
639 Capitol Street
Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 614-6022 (M)
chiggins@cityofelkinswv.com


Christopher C. Lowther

Term ends: May 31, 2023
135 Heavner Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241
304.614.7970 (M)
clowther@cityofelkinswv.com

Fourth Ward


Nanci Bross-Fregonara

Term ends: May 31, 2025
210 Boundary Street
Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 516-4775 (M)
nbross-fregonara@cityofelkinswv.com


Marilynn Cuonzo

Term ends: May 31, 2023
160 Guy Street
Elkins, WV 26241
304.636.5900 (H)
mcuonzo@cityofelkinswv.com

Fifth Ward


David Parker

Term ends:
May 31, 2021
108 Henry Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 614-1669 (C)
dparker@cityofelkinswv.com

Vest 2015_cropped
Linda Vest
Term ends: May 31, 2023
915 S. Henry Avenue
Elkins, WV 26241
304.636.1220 (H)
lvest@cityofelkinswv.com

—————

Photos of Higgins, Bross-Fregonara, Friddle, Chenoweth, Cuonzo, Parker: Mike Fear Photography.
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest news and alerts by signing up for our newsletter!

You have Successfully Subscribed!